Sen. Joel Villanueva receives certificate of recognition for delivering keynote address at APCoRE Convention and International Conference held Sept.18-20 at Jen Hotel, Manila, Philippines.

During the recent Asia-Pacific Consortium of Researches and Educators, Inc. (APCoRE) held last September 18-20 at Jen, Hotel, Manila, Sen. Joel Villanueva, presently the Chairman of the Senate Committee on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education, delivered the keynote address focusing on innovation in the changing landscape of research environments.

Villanueva supported the notion that the Philippines should explore forward-looking approaches to education amidst the fourth industrial revolution to produce globally competitive graduates in order to transform the Philippines into a more advanced society.

The senator also commended the voluminous APCoRE book of abstracts showcasing the studies conducted by academicians across the nation.  He stressed that these researches should reach the public and improve the quality of living of Filipinos.

The Convention and International Conference was made possible by APCoRE in partnership with Rizal Technological University (RTU), Technological University of the Philippines (TUP) and Taguig City University (TCU).

The event commenced on Sept. 18, with a packet seminar session titled High Impact Teaching by no less than the chairman of APCoRE Inc., Ir Dr Mohd Jailani Bin Mohd Nor from Malaysia.  On Sept. 19 to 20,  international conference speakers that graced the event were APCoRE Executive Director Dr. Witawat Jangiam (Thailand) Dr. Haniza Hanim Mohd Zain (Malaysia), Dr. Hai Dai Nguyen (Indonesia), Prof. Dato Dr. Abdul Wahad Mohammad (Malaysia), and Dr. Veeranoot Nissapatorn (Thailand).

Distinguished speakers from the country were Secretary of the Department of Science and Technology Fortunato Dela Pena, TUP President Ma. Eugenia Yangco, TUP President Jesus Rodrigo Torres, TCU President Juan Brion represented by Dr. Amalia Rosales, De La Salle Director for Research Coordination Office Feorillo Demeterio III, Executive Director of the Philippine Social Science Council Lourde Portus, Chairman of Philippine Health Research Ethics Board Leonardo De Castro, Director of CHED International Affairs Staff Lily Frieda Milla and Principal Investigator of PNU-CHED TPACK on STEAM Research Project Marie Paz Morales.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here