Home Regional News Region 2 Isabela PLGU commends ISMART

Isabela PLGU commends ISMART



CITY OF ILAGAN, Isabela, March 5 (PIA) – The Provincial Local Government Unit (PLGU) here, through the Public Safety Office, commended the Isabela Special Motorcycle Action and Response Team (ISMART) during the March 4, 2019 flag raising ceremony at the provincial capitol.

Public Safety Officer Atty. Constante Foronda said the ISMART is a group of police personnel in-charge in the implementation of Gov. Faustino G. Dy III’s Executive Order No. 18, one of the measures to confiscate unregistered motorcycles and apprehend minors and unlicensed drivers plying the national highways.

Foronda said the provincial government has provided service motorcycles and first aid kits to the ISMART members.

“Members were also trained on basic rescue techniques as first responders on accidents in their area of assignments, covering the four districts of Isabela,” he said.

The ISMART was formed when the Isabela Provincial Police Office (IPPO) reported that many of the drivers of motorcycles involved in road mishaps are underaged or not in possession of valid driver’s license.

“ISMART’s invaluable contribution in the implementation of Executive Order No. 18 that resulted to the significant decrease of vehicular accidents in Isabela is deemed commendable,” Foronda said during the falg raising ceremony.

Among the ISMART officers and members that were commended are P/Captains Melchor Aggabao and Domer Pelo, team leaders, and their men namely: P/Executive Master Sergeant Jose Tamang, P/Senior Master Sergeant Rey Dugayon, P/Master Sergeants Elgera Dayag and Jay Javier, P/Staff Sergeant Edmundo Fuerte, P/Corporals Freddie Basco, Jayson Baccay, Junaito Valdrez, Edilberto Lamug, Jose Allapitan, Jayson Acierto and Randy Ancheta and Patrolmans Namfrel Aquino, Jefte Aviles, Rio Antonio, Josue Adorio, Kinzton Lou Cacho, Gems Dizon, Gilbert Balbuena, Jay Mart Corpuz, John Paulo Visaya, Jose Rodrigo Tomas Jr, Jimmy Sagun Jr, Kelvin John Carizal, Jestonie Pintucan, Kim Jordan Nero, Dheamell Cuello, Christopher Apostol, Ricky Largo, Asher Ignacio Jr, Marvin Antonio, Ricky Pascua, Armando Allam Jr, Orlando Zipagan Jr, Oscar Celestino Jr, Rowel Agcaoili, Bernardo Dela Cruz and Gerard Agustin. (ALM/MGE/PIA-2 Isabela)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -


Signing of ‘Sagip Saka’ Act IRR to enhance agribusiness: Dar

By Lilybeth Ison   MANILA -- Agriculture Secretary William Dar on Monday said the signing of the implementing rules and regulations (IRR) of Republic Act No. 113211,...

Gabby Concepcion, trusts decision of his daughter, KC Concepcion

by Rochelle Montano Ocampo    Following the rekindling of Sharon Cuneta and Gabby Concepcion's friendship, another good news was about their daughter KC. According to...

Prevent Meningococcemia, practice good personal hygiene – DOH

DOH MANILA, Oct. 21 – The Department of Health has called on the public to practice good personal hygiene such as regular handwashing and covering...

Reviving love of reading through story therapy for kids

by Joy Gabrido Do you still remember the last time your parent, guardian or teacher read you a storybook? Wasn’t it exciting? Have you imagined...

Tourists invited to explore Ilocos Region’s 18 fruit farms

by Joyce Ann L. Rocamora MANILA -- Aside from surfing in La Union, island-hopping in Pangasinan, and revisiting history in Ilocos Norte and Sur, Region 1...